Nooksack City Council (non-partisan)

Office - (4 year term)


Marshall Judy
Mayoral Term:


Position #1

Steve Neyens
Council Term:
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021

Position #2

Randy Relethford
Council Term:
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2021

Position #3

Tom Jones
Council Term:

Position #4

Ryan Steward
Council Term:
8/17/2020 to 12/31/2021

Position # 5

Michelle Barrett
Council Term:

The City of Nooksack

is a non-charter code city operating under the Mayor-Council form of government. The Mayor and five (5) City Council position (non partisan) are four (4) year staggered terms. The Mayor presides at all meetings of the Council and is recognized as the head of the city for ceremonial purposes and by the Governor for purposes of military law. The Council approves the selection of another member to serve as Mayor Pro Tem yearly.

Council Meetings:


1st and 3rd Monday, monthly at 7pm 103 W. Madison St. Nooksack, WA.

Contacting your Council:

The Nooksack City Council welcomes public comment at all City Council meetings on issues related to City business. Anyone wishing to address the City Council is requested to contact the Nooksack City Clerk the Thursday preceding the Council meeting to be placed on the agenda. With a small town perspective, anyone not able to meet the deadline will usually be accommodated by the City Council.